Second Essay for Symphonic Band - Level: 3, Concert Band Music Book

Item # QAR425843
| Mfg # WB460
| UPC # 084027044674
Our Price: $85.00
Free shipping

Dedicated to his friend and colleague of 20 years, Mark Camphouse composed this 8 minute work as a tribute to Alfred Watkins and the Cobb Wind Symphony. Although this is one of Camphouse’s few non programmatic works, there are nonetheless many contrasting moods and emotions that range from dissonant incisiveness to quiet tenderness, tempi that range from very slow to very energetic, and orchestration that ranges from very thin and transparent to very full and rich. Second Essay for Symphonic Band is enriching and challenging for conductor and players, and highly accessible to audiences as well.

No one has rated this yet. Why don't you be the first?


Product Warranty Information

  Product warrenty information

All instruments in our catalogs and on our shopping site carry the manufacturers' warranties against defects in parts and workmanship. Should a defect occur within the manufacturer's warranty period, contact us immediately.

We will be glad to help facilitate the repair or replacement as specified by the manufacturer. The manufacturer will determine whether the defect is covered under their warranty; we do not make that determination.

Please note: U.S.-based manufacturers WILL NOT honor warranties for items sold and shipped outside the U.S. Also, if a school, school district, or board of education purchases an instrument and resells it to an individual, the manufacturer considers the warranty to be void. Warranties are extended only to the original purchaser!

All warranties, stated or implied are held with the product manufacturer and they vary from item to item. Consult the documentation that came with your product for details in addition to the information below.
Subscribe to our newsletter
Retail Store
KJOS Celebrating 75 Years! A California-Based Publisher. Neil A. Kjos offers a huge number of books for music education. 
Financing with Blispay