Reference Books and Videos

  • 256 Products
  • Sort by:
  • Products Per Page:
  • Essentials of Music Theory: Complete - Music Theory Book
    Item # QTT230651
    | Mfg # 17234
    | UPC # 038081149196
    By Andrew Surmani, Karen Farnum Surmani, and Morton Manus Alfred's Essentials of Music Theory is designed for students of any age, whether listeners or performers, who want to have a better understanding of the language of music. In this all-in-one theory course, you will learn the essentials of music through concise lessons, practice your music reading and writing skills in the exercises, improve your listening skills with the available ear-tr...
    *****5 of 5 (1 Reviews)
    IN STOCK
  • Celtic Women - A Christmas Celebration, DVD
    Item # DD0512
    | Mfg # 40-02809
    | UPC # 5099950280995
    Celtic Woman: A Christmas Celebration features traditional yuletide classics like "Away in a Manger," "Little Drummer Boy," "O Holy Night," and "Silent Night" sung by some of the genre's loveliest sirens and accompanied by the occasional harp, cello, violin, and keyboard. Fans of Enya and Clannad will find this relaxing collection to be a nice addition to their seasonal arsenal, while children between the a...
    $15.00 | SAVE 24%
  • The Daily Adventures of Mixerman, Hardcover by Backbeat Books
    Item # QTT286776
    | Mfg # 332789
    | UPC # 884088275600
    Series: Book Publisher: Backbeat Books Medium: Hardcover Author: Mixerman Mixerman is a recording engineer working with a famous producer on the debut album of an unknown band with a giant recording budget. Mixerman is supposed to be writing about recording techniques, but somehow, through that prism, he has hit upon a gripping story. Like all great narratives, Mixerman's diary has many anti-heroes for whom we, the readers, can have nothing ...
    $13.49 | SAVE 46%
    ONLY 8 IN STOCK
  • The Creative Director: Conductor, Teacher, Leader By Edward S. Lisk
    Item # QTT252176
    | Mfg # 317165
    | UPC # 884088135904
    Conducting-listening skills, harmonic and melodic content, ensemble sonority and expressive conducting are only a few of the insightful topics included in Ed Lisk's latest publication. The complexities of instrumental music as related to Howard Gardner's Theories of Multiple Intelligences are thoroughly discussed and provide an overwhelming foundation for the support of music in the schools. From philosophy to practicality, this book has it all!
    $13.47 | SAVE 46%
    ONLY 6 IN STOCK
  • Pitch Correction Software Now! - Softcover with DVD-ROM
    Item # QTT345470
    | Mfg # SOUSO0513
    | UPC #
    Since Auto-Tune was released in 1997, pitch correction as an effect and as a discrete processing tool has become a standard component to modern audio production. The technology has matured considerably since then, and pitch correction is now available in many different flavors. Pitch Correction Software Now! offers a practical guide full of tips and tricks designed to quickly get you up to speed with the most popular pitch-correction products ava...
    ONLY 5 IN STOCK, USUALLY SHIPS IN 3 DAYS
  • Modern Reading Text in 4/4 For All Instruments
    Item # QIU167684
    | Mfg # HAB00003
    | UPC # 029156061369
    This book has become a classic in all musicians' libraries for rhythmic analysis and study. Designed to teach syncopation within 4/4 time, the exercises also develop speed and accuracy in sight-reading with uncommon rhythmic figures. A must for all musicians, especially percussionists interested in syncopation.
    ONLY 4 IN STOCK
  • Art Blakey - Live in '65, Jazz Icons DVD
    Item # DD0810
    | Mfg # 320916
    | UPC # 884088477523
    Jazz Icons DVDs feature full-length concerts and in-studio performances by the greatest legends of jazz, filmed all over the world from the 1950s through the 1970s. Beautifully transferred from the original masters, each DVD features rare performances that have never been officially released on home video and, in many cases, were never broadcast. Each DVD includes a booklet with liner notes, rare photos and a memorabilia collage. Produced with th...
    $14.97 | SAVE 24%
    ONLY 3 IN STOCK
  • Songwriter's block can be devastating, stopping even the best songwriters in their tracks. It can have several possible causes and levels of severity. Research shows that a fear of failure is the ultimate cause of most blocks. Fear sets in when numerous attempts to write music fail. But what causes those failures? They usually happen as a result of either a lack of organization, a weakness in songwriting technique, or a misunderstanding of the ve...
    ONLY 3 IN STOCK, USUALLY SHIPS IN 3 DAYS
  • Jamey Aebersold's Jazz Ear Training
    Item # QIU213184
    | Mfg # JETCD
    | UPC # 635621500341
    A no-nonsense approach consisting of two hours of recorded ear training exercises with aural instructions before each. Beginning to advanced. Starts very simply, with intervals gradually increases in difficulty until you are hearing chord changes and progressions. All answers are listed in book. Book contains transposed parts for C, Bb and Eb instruments to allow playing along.Includes: Book with 2 CDsAuthor: Jamey AebersoldPublisher: Jamey Aeber...
    ONLY 3 IN STOCK
  • Modular Digital Multitracks: The Power User's Guide
    Item # QTT172494
    | Mfg # 330379
    | UPC # 073999303797
    If you?ve got one of the popular modular digital recorders (Alesis ADAT, TASCAM DA-88) or have ever thought about buying one, you need this book. Book explores these revolutionary machines, tells you how they work and shows you how to operate them. Inside, you?ll find: unbiased evaluations of the units and various peripherals; tips on connecting and operating these systems; advanced techniques for synchronization, editing and mixing; features tha...
    $10.77 | SAVE 46%
    ONLY 3 IN STOCK, USUALLY SHIPS IN 3 DAYS
  • Music for Little Mozarts: Meet the Music Friends - Curriculum Book and CD
    Item # QKM309444
    | Mfg # 37545
    | UPC # 038081421674
    Meet the Music Friends provides an introduction to music and the piano for four- and five-year olds. It consists of a series of five lessons that include singing, listening, movement, rhythm activities and beginning activities at the keyboard. Mozart Mouse, Beethoven Bear, and Clara Schumann-Cat guide the students through the lessons. The program is designed to be taught in a music classroom with one keyboard instrument. The Student Lesson Book c...
    ONLY 3 IN STOCK
  • Robert Trujillo Presents Jaco - Documentary - DVD
    Item # DD1464
    | Mfg # 155693
    | UPC # 635963765545
    A compelling story of prodigious talent, personal adventures and raw human vulnerability, 'JACO' presents the world of the bass guitar phenomenon Jaco Pastorius through the eyes of his family and various musical collaborators.Produced by the Metallica bassist Robert Trujillo, and directed by Paul Marchand and Stephen Kijak, this blistering biopic contains incredible unseen footage and photography from the Pastorius family archive, and takes viewe...
    $14.97 | SAVE 24%
    ONLY 3 IN STOCK