If You Like Metallica... - Biography Book

Item # QTT329735
| Mfg # 333303
| UPC # 884088590369
Our Price: $14.99
ONLY 1 IN STOCK, USUALLY SHIPS IN 3 DAYS
Qty:



Here Are Over 200 Bands, CDs, Movies, and Other Oddities That You Will Love
Series: If You Like
Publisher: Backbeat Books
Format: Softcover
Author: Mike McPadden
 
In hard rock history, there is the time before Metallica and there is everything that has come since: metal, punk, industrial, grunge, alternative – all of it absorbed, transformed, and reinvented by the band that, for decades, has ruled as both the Beatles and the Stones of heavy music.

From garage rock to the avant-garde, indie pop to hardcore punk and, of course, all shades of metal, If You Like Metallica... illuminates the sounds and styles that influenced and have been influenced by this band, in addition to nonmusical elements such movies, books, and cultural iconoclasts.

Just as Metallica expanded heavy metal to new meanings and new possibilities, If You Like Metallica... expands being a fan of the band to an education and a treasure hunt that, put as bluntly as a devil-fingered salute to the face, rocks.

Inventory #HL 00333303
ISBN: 9781617130380
UPC: 884088590369
Width: 5.25"
Length: 8.25"
210 pages
Overview

No one has rated this yet. Why don't you be the first?

WRITE A REVIEW

Product Warranty Information

  Product warrenty information

 
All instruments in our catalogs and on our shopping site carry the manufacturers' warranties against defects in parts and workmanship. Should a defect occur within the manufacturer's warranty period, contact us immediately.

We will be glad to help facilitate the repair or replacement as specified by the manufacturer. The manufacturer will determine whether the defect is covered under their warranty; we do not make that determination.

Please note: U.S.-based manufacturers WILL NOT honor warranties for items sold and shipped outside the U.S. Also, if a school, school district, or board of education purchases an instrument and resells it to an individual, the manufacturer considers the warranty to be void. Warranties are extended only to the original purchaser!

All warranties, stated or implied are held with the product manufacturer and they vary from item to item. Consult the documentation that came with your product for details in addition to the information below.
Sign up for the Cascio Interstate Music newsletter
Visit the Cascio Interstate Music Retail Store
Hal Leonard Corporation is the world leader in the music print industry, producing sheet music, songbooks, and method book/CD packs for all instruments, as well as band and choral arrangements, reference books, instructional DVDs, CD-ROMs and other music software.
Beat out Price! Find a lower price somewhere else? Give us a call at 800.462.2263 and we'll beat that price!